Skip to content

Nomination Committee

Cavotec AS is a Swiss company listed company on Nasdaq Stockholm, Sweden. The objective for Cavotec is to apply the Swedish Corporate Governance Code (“the Code”), while still respecting Swiss laws and regulations applicable to a Swiss company. 
The composition of Cavotec’s Nomination Committee follows the recommendations of the Code. 
Ahead of the annual general meeting, the names of the members of the nomination committee and shareholders they represent are to be announced by the company not later than six months before the annual general meeting. 

Cavotec’s Nomination Committee ahead of Annual General Meeting 2019

The Nomination Committee of Cavotec SA (“Cavotec”) ahead of the Annual General Meeting 2019 consisted of members appointed by Cavotec’s Board of Directors, in accordance with Cavotec's Internal Regulations. However, the composition of the members of the Nomination Committee presented below was in line with the recommendations of the Swedish Corporate Governance Code. The main purpose and responsibility of the Nomination Committee is to present proposals for the election and remuneration of the Chairman and the Board of Directors as well as the Auditors to the Annual General Meeting.
The Board of Directors has decided that the four largest shareholders and the Chairman of Cavotec’s Board of Directors shall be represented in the Nomination Committee. On 30 September 2018, the four largest shareholders recorded in the company’s share register were Bure Equity AB (25.36% of the vote), AP4 (9.69% of the vote), Nomina SA (9.29% of the vote) and Founding Shareholders (Stefan Widegren, Lars Hellman and Peter Brandel with families) (11.3% of the vote).  Upon nomination from the major shareholders, the Board of Directors appointed following representatives to the Nomination Committee:
•    Henrik Blomquist, who represents Bure Equity AB
•    Thomas Ehlin, who represents The Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund (AP4)
•    Fabio Cannavale, who represents Nomina SA 
•    Stefan Widegren, who represents the Founding Shareholders
•    Patrik Tigerschiöld, Chairman of Cavotec’s Board of Directors 

The above calculation is based on 78,536,000 shares, which represents the total number of ordinary shares in Cavotec.
Cavotec’s Annual General Meeting for the financial year 1 January 2018 – 31 December 2018 was held on 10 May 2019.